We had our first major winter storm last night and it was incredible.  The storm brought wind, snow and rain.  Today a thick layer of ice coated the horizon and made it possible to walk over the new foot of fresh, compacted snow.  Christy was stranded here, so we played card games well into the evening while the wind howled outside.  This morning, we helped push out three stranded motorists and had to shovel down a few feet just to find out where my walkway is located.  Fun.

I’m listening to a speech by Sen. John Edwards on the topic of global warming and I must say, it’s quite inspiring.  I’m still an undecided voter, though I have my leanings, and I’m finding that this elongated bid for the presidency allows for a better understanding of all the candidates’ views on issues of importance.

