We had a fun time hunting houses today with Doug.  In Rock Hill, SC we found a house we are considering.  It’ a new build, but with Victorian features and a stream out back.  The songbirds were incredible.

In other news, I’ve been working on shifting around my outline for IY and early yesterday morning I awoke with the first chapter in my head.  Today I reworked it and I’m very happy with the style and direction.  It’s hard to write in this environment, so I’m looking forward to settling down and having more time to work on the book.

Doug gave us a tour of my favorite building in Uptown today.  It’s beautiful, but definitely out of our range.  Someday, if we become very, very wealthy, I’d like to have a place like that in a city like this.

Meanwhile, I’ll connect you with the house now under our careful consideration.

