My appointment today was fun.  I brought the bug along so she could see what goes on at my appointments.  After meeting Dr. K, she declared she’d like to be a doctor and when I told the nurses at the lab, they gave her a bandage and let her bandage me after my blood-draw.  She’s so cute.

Good news – my doc is going to monitor me with blood tests and lymph checks rather than with scans for a while.  He initially was going to see me every four months, but I looked at him and said, “Really?”  And so we agreed six months was better since I’m already two years out.  

I’m really relieved about the scans.  I dreaded getting them and now I feel like things are very positive with my health, so I’m free to live my life.  

I’ll continue walking and eating right and looking forward to a happy, healthy life.

